3rd edition of “Teachers Naija Reality TV Show” begins in August – Organiser

Mrs Susan Akporiaye, Organiser, Teachers Naija Reality Show and National President, National Association of Nigeria Travel Agencies (NANTA)

Mrs Susan Akporiaye, Organiser, “Teachers Naija Reality Television Show”, says the third edition of the show will begin in August.
Akporiaye, also the National President, National Association of Nigerian Travel Agencies (NANTA), said this in a statement on Tuesday in Lagos.
She said that the participants of the reality show would be guided on adventurous tours around the country to further impact children early enough.
According to her, the itinerary for the teachers picked from the six geographical zones of the country, will span three days, with destination Lagos tourism in focus.
She explained that there would also be a practical certificated classroom engagement organised by Aerovessel Aviation School in conjunction with Topaz Travel Group.
“The first ever private sector tourism give back project to Nigerian teachers is designed to educate and create awareness to the vast tourism industry,” she said.
She said it was also to get the teaching profession to buy into the project, targeting Nigerian students at their prime.
“Teachers Niaja TV Reality show had ran two sessions with another one, up for public outing in August 2022, with Topaz Travels exclusively sponsoring the tourism segment which engages housemates on quizz on Nigerian destinations, culture, industry icons, Nigerian history, traditions, fashion and food.
“Apart from the support collaboration from Aerovessel Aviation School, foremost boat services firm, Tarzan Marines has promised to expose and provide water tourism experience to the teachers.
“This is what may turn out as a cheering multi collaboration industry effort to market the deep gains of tourism to Nigerian organised teaching profession,” she said.
According to her, the reality show has the backing of the Teachers Registration Council of Nigeria, Nigeria Union of Teachers and the Federal Ministry of Education.

Make your comments...